2023 Service to America Medal Winners – Jennifer Harkins and Fletcher Schoen

Ms. Jennifer Harkins and Mr. Fletcher Schoen of the Office of the Special Presidential Envoy for Hostage Affairs will receive the prestigious 2023 Service to America Medal from the Partnership for Public Service at tonight’s 2023 Samuel J. Heyman Service to America Medal Awards Ceremony. Ms. Harkins and Mr. Schoen are being honored for their efforts in the release of 11 wrongfully detained Americans held in Russia and Venezuela, contributing to creative diplomatic strategies and delicate negotiations while showing compassion to the families and keeping them informed.

Ms. Harkins and Mr. Schoen will be celebrated along with all other award recipients and finalists at an awards ceremony this evening at the John F. Kennedy Center for Performing Arts in Washington, D.C.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

gates of olympus